Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: 1.800.472.2983 or 701.939.6671

2021 Scholarship Recipients

Burke-Divide Electric Cooperative believes strongly in the future of area students. To recognize the achievements of these students and to encourage them to prepare for future journeys, Burke-Divide Electric awards three, $500 scholarships each year.

These scholarships are awarded to dependents of Burke-Divide Electric Cooperative members based on academic excellence, school and community involvement, and an essay.

BDEC congratulates these students on their successes and wishes them well in their future endeavors!


Hannah Johnson
Burke-Divide Electric Memorial
$500 Scholarship

Hannah Johnson was awarded the $500 Burke-Divide Electric Cooperative Memorial Scholarship.  Hannah attends the University of North Dakota double majoring in communication and marketing.  Hannah is the daughter of Lavern and Julie Johnson of Grenora.

Bo Thingvold
Basin Electric Power Cooperative
$500 Scholarship

Bo Thingvold was awarded a $500 Basin Electric Power Cooperative Scholarship.  Bo is a senior at Bowbells High School.  He plans to attend Valley City State University in the fall where he will study Agribusiness and play football.  Bo is the son of Jon and Celeste Thingvold of Columbus.

Noelle Overton
Basin Electric Power Cooperative
$500 Scholarship

Noelle Overton was awarded a $500 Basin Electric Power Cooperative Scholarship.Noelle is a senior at Nedrose High School.  She plans to attend the University of Mary in the fall to pursue a nursing degree.  Noelle is the daughter of Jason and Jodie Overton of Minot.

Brynn Oppegaard
Burke-Divide Electric Youth Tour
$1,000 Scholarship

The Board of Directors awarded Brynn Oppegaard with special $1,000 Youth Tour scholarship.  Brynn was selected as the cooperative’s representative on the 2020 National Rural Electric Cooperative Youth Tour to Washington, D.C., which was canceled due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo