Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: 1.800.472.2983 or 701.939.6671


This year, Burke-Divide Electric Cooperative will award three (3) $500 scholarships to dependents of cooperative members.

Burke-Divide Electric Memorial Scholarship
Founded in 1964 as a memorial to Henry T. Swenson, the Burke-Divide Electric Memorial Scholarship has become a memorial to other friends of the cooperative as well. All memorial funds are invested and each year the interest earned is used for one (1) $500 scholarship.

Basin Electric Power Cooperative Scholarships
Burke-Divide Electric Cooperative and Basin Electric Power Cooperative team up to provide two (2) $500 scholarships to area students.

Scholarship applicants must be enrolled in or planning to enroll in a full-time undergraduate course of study at an accredited, two-year or four-year college, university, or vocational/technical school, and the applicant or applicant's parents or guardians must be members of Burke-Divide Electric Cooperative.


The application deadline for 2018 Scholarships was March 1, 2018.


Questions about the scholarships or the application process should be directed to Heidi Robbins, Member Services Manager, at (701) 939-6671 or

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo