Burke-Divide Electric Cooperative is a consumer-owned electric cooperative serving all or parts of Burke, Divide, Mountrail, Ward, and Renville counties in northwest North Dakota.  BDEC was formed in 1945 and is headquartered in Columbus, ND.

The mission of Burke-Divide Electric is to provide reliable, high-quality electricity at a competitive cost, to strengthen the area economy and to lead in improving the region's quality of life through innovative, state of the art products, and service while operating within cooperative principles.

Office Location:
9549 Hwy 5 West
Columbus, ND 58727

Regular Business Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (CST)