78th Annual Meeting Highlights

Meeting Photo

Burke-Divide Electric Cooperative held its 78th annual meeting June 14 at the cooperative’s Headquarters in Columbus with 78 members registered.

Office Manager Brooke Watterud presented the cooperative’s 2022 financial report.  Watterud reported that Eide Bailly issued the cooperative an unmodified (“clean”) audit opinion for 2022.

President David Sigloh and Manager Jerry King presented a report on the past year of operations.  Sigloh and King discussed the impacts of the April 2022, July 2022 and January 2023 storms on the cooperative, Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) reimbursements, capital credit retirements, and the cooperative’s construction work plan.

Members re-elected Kurt Koppelsloen and Jeff Dahlin to the Board of Directors.  Director Koppelsloen represents members in District 2.  Director Dahlin represents members in District 3.  Each will serve a three-year term.

Kent Haugland, District 1 Director, was recognized for 25 years of service on the cooperative’s Board of Directors.  Steve Overlee, District 2 Director, was recognized for 20 years of service on the cooperative’s Board of Directors.

Kiah Nelson won the $500 Luck-of-the-Draw Scholarship.  Keith Hassel won the $250 progressive cash drawing.  Lisa Johnston was the winner of the Flag Day trivia contest.

Burke-Divide Electric Cooperative directors, management, and employees thank all members and guests for attending the cooperative’s 78th annual meeting.  We value your interest in the operation and success of your electric cooperative.

Photos from the 78th annual meeting can be found on the cooperative’s Facebook page.